How one Second Life blogger niched her blog and got over 85,000 pageviews a month

Many of you know that I’m a contributor to SL Blogger Support, where I write posts to support other bloggers in growing their Second Life blogs. Sometimes, I like to do interviews with SL bloggers that do remarkable things. This interview is with Daria Snow of Meshbodyaddicts.com, who after choosing a niche for her blog, grew it to over 85,000 page views a month! I’m always looking for more interview subjects, if you have a story you’d like to share with me – let me know!

SL Blogger Support

It’s no secret that I am an advocate for niching – in business and in blogging – and by now you must know I like to support my advice with evidence. Since first writing and advising Second Life bloggers to niche their blogs, I’ve looked for a compelling case study that showed the power of niching your Second Life blog. After a short look; I found it, and it’s MeshBodyAddicts.

A couple of months ago, I asked Daria (lildaria resident) to share her direct experience with niching her blog. Daria has been driving MeshBodyAddicts for nearly a year now, and her blog has become so successful, she’s even been able to spawn an event from it: The MeshBodyAddicts Fair.

The MeshBodyAddicts Fair features 82 designers, each showcasing exclusive items you’ll find only at the event, among other goodies made specifically for a range of mesh bodies. The event…

View original post 2,593 more words

One thought on “How one Second Life blogger niched her blog and got over 85,000 pageviews a month

Leave a Reply

