The Second Life Bloggers Quick and Easy Guide to SEO

A few weeks ago I made a case for the importance of search for your Second Life blog. This weekend, I wrote a post on how to do it!

Below is the third post in my series on how to bring more traffic to your Second Life blog for SL Blogger Support. If you have an SL blog, please have a look and remember to subscribe to SL Blogger Support while you’re there.

This post is beginner level, but even so the length and detail is rather epic because I wanted to make it easy to find all the relevant information about this subject in one easy to bookmark place. I hope you enjoy it!

SL Blogger Support

You’ve worked damn hard on your blog posts. You’ve spent hours and hours setting up the pictures, editing them in Photoshop, writing them, completing your credits, and then sharing them on social media. Wouldn’t it be nice for people searching for what you write about to also find your stuff?

Sure it would, but I know you don’t want to make a career of this, so I’m going to give the bare-bones on this SEO stuff. And, I’m going to give it to you in levels – so that you can decide what you do, and what you don’t.

“What is this ‘SEO’ you speak of?”

SEO is an acronym for Search Engine Optimisation, which is the process of affecting the visibility of a website in a search engine’s unpaid results. “Oh, come on Becky! I only blog for fun, why do I need to know this?”

Well, you don’t. But if…

View original post 4,796 more words

Leave a Reply

