I won Second Life Pic of the Day!

Second Life / Real Life Avatar Diptychs
Second Life / Real Life Avatar Diptychs

I came home from a night out and found a wonderful surprise when I logged into my Flickr account. Whilst I was out, Linden Lab selected my picture above entitled “Second Life / Real Life Avatar Diptychs” as the Second Life Pic of the Day! Thanks Caity Tobias for letting me know, and big thanks to Linden Lab for selecting it!

Every day Linden Lab chooses a picture from Flickr, taken in Second Life to share on their official Facebook, Twitter and Google+ and Tumblr pages, and today it’s mine!  I gotta say, I’m pretty proud right now 🙂

A few details about the above picture: A couple of weeks ago, Draxtor Despres asked people to submit SL/RL photos for a project he was working on. One of his project’s results is this installation above (LM), which is a wonderful opportunity to see some of the faces behind the avatars. If you look really, really close, you can see my submission near centre-top. Or, you can just look below for the original version.

Second Life / Real Life Diptych
Second Life / Real Life Diptych: Canary Beck

5 thoughts on “I won Second Life Pic of the Day!

Leave a Reply

