Head-down-must-do-crunch-time for Paradise Lost in Second Life

Don't mind me

I just had a quick look and realise I haven’t posted any news about anything at all since… March 12th! Well there is a very good reason for that!

Harvey and I have been as busy as bees in a short honey season as we prepare for the Preview of Paradise Lost in Second Life that – as I write – is happening (gasp!) in 9 days! All remaining invitations will be going out later today!

We want to get everything as perfect as possible by the Preview of course, so that all the invited press – bloggers get as good a performance as our guests one week later at the Premiere on April 5th.

Which means: it’s head-down-must-do-crunch time. Yep, I’m officially in mission-mode, which means I am literally eating, breathing and dreaming Paradise Lost 24/7 now, as we nail down the absolute “must-haves” for the show to Preview on the 29th of March.

Just last night we tested and ticked off a very exciting feature of the show: audience participation. Yes, as a member of the audience for Paradise Lost, you will take part of the performance!

I really don’t want to spoil the surprise by describing how it works or tell you how we’ve done it, but I can assure you that you will be very much a part of the show. I don’t mean that in a “we’re all one big happy family” sense –  I mean you will literally be dancing, showing emotions, and even involved in the fights! It is literally going to be awesome!

On top of it all, we’ve worked extremely hard on a related mixed-media RL-SL project that I have to wait for just a little while longer to talk about… I have seen the previews of that and I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself! But, that is news for another day – I can certainly guarantee you though that it’s going to be big, big, big!

Ok, I’m not sure how many more exclamation marks I can include in this post without having to tag this as a late-night infomercial (!!!!)

But, I’ll leave you with a quick reminder that there are still tickets available for the Second Premiere on April 6, but they too are going fast so get yours today!

Ok, it’s a feedback time: Are you excited about Paradise Lost? When do you plan to attend? Do you not plan to attend? Tell me in the comments below – I’d love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

