Ihoho gets into the bananas

Here's the little mischief maker - nearly dozing off after his gluttonous meal...
Here’s the little mischief maker – nearly dozing off after his gluttonous meal…

There he sat half dozing: a guilty look on his face, no doubt reeling from the tryptophan overload.

Ihoho, our adopted baby mountain gorilla, has got into more mischief, this time indulging in my bowlful of bananas while I was at work. What a cheeky monkey! I even nearly slipped and fell on the peels he’d left all over the flat!

I remember reading in the WWF adoption kit that Gorillas stick to a vegetarian diet, feeding on stems, bamboo shoots and… fruits. Clearly, I need to make sure he has a more balanced diet if this little guy is going to reach his adult target weight of 440 pounds!

Anyway, while I clean up this mess, if you’re interested in helping us fund Ihoho’s adoption through sponsorship of Paradise Lost, please contact me by email.

2 thoughts on “Ihoho gets into the bananas

  1. Did you foresee all the mess when you took the burden of housing Ihoho instead of me? I feel like I might have dodged a bullet there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

