My blog’s 2013 statistics

Happy New Year’s Eve! If you’re on WordPress.com, the stats helper monkeys will have prepared a 2013 annual report for your blog. It’d be great if you could share it so everyone could see your most popular posts!

My stats are below. In summary, I’m very pleased with my blog’s performance this year: It got nearly 15,000 views in 2013, which is 50% more than the previous year! Go readers!

As of today, since starting my blog just over 2 years ago, I’ve written 217 posts that have received 1,121 likes. 635 followers later, I’m really encouraged to continue blogging through 2014.

I’m also very appreciative of all the visitors that have taken the time to comment on posts, and more specifically Caoimhe Lionheart, Harvey Crabsticks, Mera Kranfel, Yordie Sands, and Vanessa Blaylock, who WordPress reported as the most active commenters in 2013. I’d also like to thank Strawberry Singh and Apmel, for referring the most visitors in 2013, right up there with Facebook, Twitter, Google+.

Here’s an excerpt of the report:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 15,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 6 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

3 thoughts on “My blog’s 2013 statistics

  1. I can’t wait to see what you bring us in 2014, as you gave me a whole new Second Life experience with Romeo & Juliet. Happy New Year Becky. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

