Basilique – a tranquil place in Second Life

Here is a lovely post by Mera, one of my earliest blog supporters and a blogger that I’ve followed since before I started my own blog. Mera’s had some challenging times these past few weeks that would exhaust the best of us, but she took a moment to visit the Basilique the other day and captured some lovely pictures that I’m so happy to share with you. I just love the tranquility and peace with which she approached her visit, which reminds me of how we all use places in Second Life for so many different reasons – to explore, to relax, to excite and even, to heal.

The Eternal Sunshine of the Metaverse

0basilique_001

Thank you Becky for reminding me and inviting me to this wonderful place in Second Life. Iv been here before, of course, but now its rebuilt a bit. Every detail is exquisit, truly amazing. I walked around, had lunch in the restaurant, window shopped for beautyful dresses and finally found the pier.

Two ladies was resting on the benches and agreed to let me take some pictures. I didnt feel my tail fitted in the environment somehow… 😉 So if you need a place to heal, and if you enjoy wonderful architecture, Basilique is for you. With or without tail.

This is also the place where you can see the unforgettable Romeo and Juliet play.

LM: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Our%20Island/59/118/27

Healing is a matter of time, but it is sometimes also a matter of opportunity.
~ Hippocrates

0basilique2_001

View original post

2 thoughts on “Basilique – a tranquil place in Second Life

Leave a Reply

