Romeo + Juliet: Today at Noon SLT in #secondlife

Don't miss it!
Don’t miss it!

A very quick post to alert all of you dear blog followers and casual readers that we are performing a matinee performance of Romeo + Juliet today at 12 noon SLT at the Basilique Playhouse. That’s 8PM GMT and 3PM EST.

Tonight’s performance will be the last played by this cast for a whole 4 weeks! So if you’d like to see Amethyst as Mercutio and Juliet, Cloe as Paris, Belice as Tybalt and me as Romeo and Juliet in fine form, do visit us today.

And before I bid you adieu for now, I’ll just leave you with this one recent quote shared by Nearly Doune from our last performance that we’re particularly proud of:

I *don’t* like Shakespeare all that much… but this really spoke to me.

Now if a production of Romeo and Juliet in Second Life can make a non-fan appreciate Shakespeare, that what I call success!

Hope to see you there.

One thought on “Romeo + Juliet: Today at Noon SLT in #secondlife

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s