Canary Beck by Strawberry Singh: 2 of 4

Canary Beck on the Basilique Main Stage, by Strawberry Singh
Canary Beck on the Basilique Main Stage, by Strawberry Singh – Click this one to enlarge it, it’s worth it!

In early December of last year, I took a moment to think about what I’d be doing in SL during holiday times. I’d envisioned reading and writing a lot of blog posts, making further progress on my book (yes, I’m still simmering that on the back burner), organising my inventory and possibly exploring some of the sims that I’ve been adding to my list of must-sees for some time now.

Then, I made the quick decision to close the Kama, and after about a week of blissful SL tourism, I became completely absorbed in my new project, which was building the Basilique.

I posted very infrequently on Songs over that time, and pretty much stopped posting all together for iRez.

After building completed, I focused entirely on the opening, and then on to the hard work involved in building the audience for this new club. And then of course, came the Burlesque Show, which consumed another full week of my time.

Finally now that the Show project is complete, I’m feeling like my time is again mine, and it’s a welcome change.

I realised too, that whilst I was busy building the Basilique, I failed to share the results of my work with people who follow this blog. So, I wanted to change that, and I could think of no better person to help me do that than Strawberry Singh. Above is an image of me on the Basilique Main Stage, which she took last week. It’s the 2nd of 4 photos in a series we did at the Basilique. Click to make it big, it’s worth it 🙂

3 thoughts on “Canary Beck by Strawberry Singh: 2 of 4

Leave a Reply

