Canary Beck by Strawberry Singh 1 of 4

Headshot by Strawberry Singh
Head shot by Strawberry Singh

One of the very special treats I received for Christmas (thanks Harvey!) was a photo shoot by Strawberry Singh, and here is one of the photos from a shoot we did last Wednesday.

I’ve been a massive fan of Berry’s work since I first saw it and consider her to be one of Second Life’s best photographers. I’ve had the pleasure of being photographed by her on three occasions now, and this was my first solo photo shoot with her.

Here is a group photo she took of me and some of my iRez friends (that’s Berry second from left)

An image of Canary Beck, Vanessa Blaylock, Strawberry Singh and Yordie Sands
Promotional photo for “Sex & the Virtual City”

Besides her obvious talent, she has a meticulous eye for detail. I also really appreciate the professionalism she brings to her work in Second Life. All appointments are scheduled in advance in Google Calendar – which I use to keep organised both in world and out. Preparation instructions are comprehensive and clear, and if followed can afford you with a very efficient and top quality shoot. You’ll be very happy with the results.

While we scheduled two hours for this shoot, by following her instructions we managed to bring it down to 1.5 hours, and still had time for alternate ideas that came along the way.

I should also say that Berry is a pleasure to work with. She’s relaxed, efficient, and delivers her product in a reliable and timely fashion. I recommend her services without hesitation!

I’ll be sharing four photos from our shoot over the next few days, beginning with this one. In the meantime, if you’re interested in her services, follow this link, and let her know I sent you!

Strawberry Singh Photography Services

6 thoughts on “Canary Beck by Strawberry Singh 1 of 4

Leave a Reply

